Inquiring Minds Want To Know

inquiring-minds-want-to-know

Why does this keep happening to me?

Why is it so easy for others to get a job? And keep a job?

Who in the universe did I anger so much that it is so difficult to find a job?

People who don’t like kids get (some) teaching jobs. People who shouldn’t be teachers get (some) teaching jobs. (Granted these are small percentages of the total teacher population.) Why can’t I? Am I that bad of a teacher?

Does this keep happening because it’s a sign that I’m doing something right and should keep up the fight to defend public education? Or is this one sign after another that I should have never been a teacher?

Have I spent my whole adult life living a lie?

Why am I such a failure?

.

.

.

I know this is far from a positive post, but if I’m going to share the stories of losing my job, there are going to be some low points. This just happens to be a low point that got written down on my phone one night. I don’t feel like this all of the time…but these thoughts have appeared in my mind more than once.

With that said…

Thanks for reading! If you would like to be notified of future updates, please subscribe by email below. You can also follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

One thought on “Inquiring Minds Want To Know

  1. Pingback: #StopWorkplaceBullying | undercoverBAT's Blog

Leave a Reply

