Is This Thing On?

is this thing on

Tap. Tap. Tap.

Well, hello there. I could play dumb and make excuses, but let’s just get this out of the way.

It’s been awhile.

A long while. 

A very long while.

***

I’ve spent the last several months processing. In the span of two years, a lot of things have happened in my world, mostly negative and often devastating. And the election results–locally and nationally–and their aftermath have played a part too.

Since I lost my teaching job last year, I’ve had a few short-term jobs. Not in education. And I’ve received unemployment benefits for weeks on end as I tried to find something, anything. (A career as an educator has no value when you’re looking to leave the classroom.) Where I’ll be working later this year is still a huge question mark, but I’m still an advocate for public education.

I don’t know if I’m ready to write again, but if I don’t start now, I probably never will.

So hello. I’m back.

What’s new with you?

.

.

.

Thanks for reading! If you would like to be notified of future updates, please subscribe by email below. You can also follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

2 thoughts on “Is This Thing On?

Leave a Reply

